North Korea Sanctions List

Since the 1950s, the US has had established sanctions regime against North Korea, which is officially known as the Democratic People's Republic of Korea (DPRK). Starting with the country’s successful test of a nuclear weapon in 2006, additional and more wide-ranging sanctions have been imposed on the country by the United Nations, the European Union, Japan and others. These sanctions lists now include more than 150 companies and 200 individuals.

Please contact us if you have any questions about the sanctions list or our sanctions related screening capabilities.

List last updated on 29th July 2021.

This list is provided for information purposes only. While every effort is made to ensure that it correctly reproduces all the relevant data published by the European Union and the US Office of Foreign Assets Control, we accept no liability for possible omissions of relevant data or mistakes, or for any reliance placed on this list. If you have a sanctions question about which you would like specific advice, please contact us to discuss how can we help.

Show Key Hide Key


  • Sanctioned
  • Repealed


Load More