Women in Compliance | Building a career in compliance: challenge and change

women-in-compliance-building-a-career-in-compliance-challenge-and-change-main-original.jpg?w=1024&h=683&scale
  • Webinar
  • 22nd February 2021 14:00 to 22nd February 2021 15:00
  • Share event
  • 14:00 to 15:00 BST
  • 09:00 to 10:00 EDT
  • 14:00 to 15:00 GMT

We are pleased to invite you to our first Women in Compliance webinar of 2021. We will be joined by Elizabeth Wilks-Wood, Vice President of Compliance at Carlsberg Group, to discuss her experience of developing a compliance-focused career across multiple sectors on Monday 22 February at 14:00 GMT.

During this webinar, Elizabeth will share her thoughts on the challenges of moving between different industries, especially in the Covid-19 working environment. Drawing on her personal experiences of building and managing complex global compliance teams in very different sectors, Elizabeth will discuss the challenges of adapting to changes in compliance cultures and creating opportunities for progression. There will also be an opportunity for Q&A.

We do hope you can join us to make the first webinar of this year a success.

Webinar
Date: Monday 22 February 2021
Time: 08:00 – 09:00 CST | 09:00 – 10:00 EST | 14:00 – 15:00 GMT

 
About the speaker

Elizabeth Wilks-Wood

Elizabeth is Vice President of Compliance at Carlsberg Group, where she has led their global compliance programme since July 2019. 

Elizabeth has almost 20 years’ experience advising companies in Europe, the Middle East and Caribbean in a number of sectors ranging from FMCG to telecommunications. A barrister by training, she started her legal career in Ofcom (the UK’s communications regulator) and the European Commission before joining Royal Mail as Group Compliance Director and then the Ritz Hotel Casino. 

Elizabeth is an advocate for diversity and inclusion, and created Royal Mail’s Diversity Council. She has been a guest speaker at various diversity events, with a focus on empowering junior employees from minority ethnic backgrounds and women in the workplace.

Share this event:

1-footer-usp-xl.jpg?w=1024&h=437&scale

Intelligence delivered ingeniously

Helping key decision makers, make the right commercial decisions