The day after the US elections: what's the fallout?

webinar-the-day-after-the-us-elections-whats-the-fallout-main-original-scaled.jpg?w=1024&h=648&scale
  • Webinar
  • 4th November 2020 16:00 to 4th November 2020 17:00
  • Share event
  • 16:00 to 17:00 BST
  • 16:00 to 17:00 GMT
  • 11:00 to 12:00 EDT

Risk Advisory is hosting a webinar on Wednesday 4 November, the day after the US elections, where we will discuss the outcome and its potential political and security implications. This will take place at 1600hrs GMT/1100hrs EST.

At this point, a dispute over the results looks likely following polling day. In this webinar we will discuss whether such a disagreement will evolve into a broader crisis, and to what effect. And we will identify states that will be central to any subsequent legal challenges. 

Current political dynamics in the US also suggest that the potential for protests after the polls is very high, regardless of the outcome. We will provide assessments of where these are most likely to take place, as well as where the potential for civil disquiet and extremist violence is highest. This will draw on our monitoring of activist and extremist channels online.

There will be an opportunity for webinar participants to ask questions. We look forward to you joining the discussion. Places are limited and preference will be given to Risk Advisory clients.

Date: Wednesday 4 November 2020
Time: 08:00 – 09:00 PST | 10:00 – 11:00 CST | 11:00 – 12:00 EST | 16:00 – 17:00 GMT

Share this event:

1-footer-usp-xl.jpg?w=1024&h=437&scale

Intelligence delivered ingeniously

Helping key decision makers, make the right commercial decisions