Webinar | Mitigating risk amid Namibia’s oil boom

GettyImages-960570630-scaled.jpg?w=1024&h=627&scale
  • 14:00 to 15:00 BST
  • 09:00 to 10:00 EDT

In collaboration with Miller & Chevalier, Risk Advisory is pleased to invite you to a webinar on ‘Mitigating risk amid Namibia’s oil boom’, on Tuesday 21 May at 14:00 hrs BST.

Huge oil discoveries in the deep coastal waters off Namibia over the last two years are generating a wave of energy investor interest in the country’s hydrocarbon reserves – the recent finds potentially turning it into one of Africa’s top petroleum producers in the coming years.

Join us for an exclusive webinar where our Africa team experts discuss the opportunities for investors in Namibia’s oil boom whilst sharing practical guidance on how to navigate the operational and commercial risks of entering the nascent oil and gas sector. 

The panel will also discuss possible developments over the next 12 months in the sector and highlight the corruption risks investors will need to prepare for.

Webinar:
Date: Tuesday 21 May
Time: 09:00hrs EDT / 14:00hrs BST

Moderator: 

  • Chris Rowley – Chief Executive Officer, The Risk Advisory Group​​​​​

Speakers:

  • Laura Seara Cabeca – Deputy Head of Africa, The Risk Advisory Group 
  • Dan Wendt – Member, Miller & Chevalier
  • Pat Garcia – Assistant General Counsel, Oceaneering
  • Guest speaker, Namibia expert

We look forward to you joining the discussion. Places are limited, please register your interest via the link below.

Share this event:

1-footer-usp-xl.jpg?w=1024&h=437&scale

Intelligence delivered ingeniously

Helping key decision makers, make the right commercial decisions