Lebanon in crisis: what next?

webinar-lebanon-in-crisis-what-next-main-original
  • Webinar
  • 31st March 2021 16:00 to 31st March 2021 17:00
  • Share event
  • 16:00 to 17:00 BST
  • 16:00 to 17:00 GMT

Risk Advisory is hosting a webinar on ‘Lebanon in crisis: what next?’ on Wednesday 31 March, at 1500hrs BST.

Lebanon has entered a dangerous phase of its political and economic collapse. Soaring prices and shortages of food staples, basic goods, fuel and power are just some of the issues that the Lebanese are contending with, all amid a barely controlled Covid-19 outbreak.

The flawed political system that has ensured relative peace and stability since the end of the civil war now appear to be trapping Lebanon in a downward spiral. The country’s economic crisis will almost certainly worsen, not least given the absence of decisive political leadership.

This is already manifesting in looting, armed robbery, and brawls at supermarkets, pharmacies and currency exchanges, as well as angry protests across the country. Inflation is now so high that the army is struggling to ensure security.

In this webinar, we will discuss how these multiple crises are likely to unfold over the coming year, and what this will mean for organisations operating in Lebanon and the wider Levant. There will be opportunities for attendees to put their questions to our specialists.

We look forward to you joining. Places are limited and preference will be given to Risk Advisory clients.

Date: Wednesday 31 March
Time: 10:00 – 11:00 EDT | 15:00 – 16:00 BST | 19:00 – 20:00 GST

Share this event:

1-footer-usp-xl.jpg?w=1024&h=437&scale

Intelligence delivered ingeniously

Helping key decision makers, make the right commercial decisions