Is Lebanon sliding into civil war?

webinar-is-lebanon-sliding-into-civil-war-main-original-scaled.jpg?w=1024&h=683&scale
  • Webinar
  • 17th September 2020 15:00 to 17th September 2020 16:00
  • Share event
  • 15:00 to 16:00 BST
  • 11:00 to 12:00 EDT
  • 15:00 to 16:00 GMT

Risk Advisory is hosting a webinar and roundtable on the outlook for stability and security in Lebanon, on Thursday 17 September at 14:00hrs BST.

Lebanon is facing a seemingly insurmountable set of challenges. There is profound anger and grief across Lebanese society following a large explosion in Beirut Port on 4 August. The country is also facing rising cases of Covid-19 as it struggles with lengthy power cuts and shortages in medical supplies. Even prior to the explosion, Lebanon was on a rapid downward spiral, driven by inflation, a currency crisis and an increasingly emboldened activist movement challenging the political elite. 

In this webinar, we will provide a brief overview of recent events and share some forecasts for how we expect events to unfold, and what these mean for the wider region. There will be an opportunity for attendees to put their questions to our expert analysts.

Please register using the link below to ensure your place. You can submit questions to the analysts when you sign up, as well as during the roundtable.

We look forward to you joining the discussion. Places are limited and preference will be given to Risk Advisory clients.

Date: Thursday 17 September 2020
Time: 14:00 – 15:00 BST | 17:00 – 18:00 GST | 09:00 – 10:00 EDT

Share this event:

1-footer-usp-xl.jpg?w=1024&h=437&scale

Intelligence delivered ingeniously

Helping key decision makers, make the right commercial decisions