Russia: A regime-threatening crisis?

russia-a-regime-threatening-crisis-main-original-scaled.jpg?w=1024&h=661&scale
  • Webinar
  • 17th February 2021 15:00 to 17th February 2021 16:00
  • Share event
  • 15:00 to 16:00 BST
  • 10:00 to 11:00 EDT
  • 15:00 to 16:00 GMT
  • 18:00 to 19:00 MSK

Risk Advisory is hosting a webinar on ‘Russia: A regime-threatening crisis?’. In this webinar, we will look at the growing challenges facing President Putin, and the implications for stability and security in Russia.

The conditions for a regime-threatening crisis in Russia are the most pronounced they have been for 20 years. Aleksey Navalny has galvanised the opposition, harnessing public anger at poor governance. The current protests have also come at a time of other mounting foreign and domestic pressures on the Kremlin. 

Russia enters 2021 at its most isolated internationally. It is involved in four conflicts, and is underwriting two foreign regimes financially. It is also facing encroachment by China and Turkey in its near abroad, and a new more-hostile US administration. President Putin must navigate several flashpoints this year to keep his grip on power. 

In this webinar, we will look at the potential for opposition protests at home and dynamics abroad to coalesce into a crisis that undermines the stability of the regime in Russia. We will consider several crisis scenarios, with forecasts, early warning indicators and trigger points for crisis planning. 

We look forward to you joining. Places are limited and preference will be given to Risk Advisory clients.

Date: Wednesday 17 February
Time: 10:00 – 11:00 EST | 15:00 – 16:00 GMT | 18:00 – 19:00 MSK

Share this event:

1-footer-usp-xl.jpg?w=1024&h=437&scale

Intelligence delivered ingeniously

Helping key decision makers, make the right commercial decisions