Myanmar: Outlook for crisis-planning

myanmar-outlook-for-crisis-planning-main-original-scaled.jpg?w=1024&h=683&scale
  • Webinar
  • 29th April 2021 16:00 to 29th April 2021 17:00
  • Share event
  • 16:00 to 17:00 BST
  • 12:00 to 13:00 EDT
  • 16:00 to 17:00 GMT

Risk Advisory is hosting a webinar on 'Myanmar: Outlook for crisis-planning' on Thursday, 29 April. We will be running two sessions - The first of these will be at 1000hrs London / 1700hrs Singapore, and the second at 1500hrs London / 1000hrs New York.

In this webinar we will look at the ongoing protest movement and rising civil unrest in Myanmar, and the implications for security risks in the country. 

Anti-coup protests in Myanmar have now entered an even more violent phase with some early signs of protests escalating into an armed uprising. The military, which seems unlikely to compromise on its stance, has progressively escalated its violent suppression of activists. And with the re-activation of armed ethnic conflicts in several parts of the country, Myanmar is increasingly at risk of facing a multifaceted civil conflict. 

In this webinar, we will discuss how these multiple crises are likely to unfold over the coming year, and what this will mean for organisations operating in Myanmar. We will consider several crisis scenarios, with forecasts, early warning indicators and trigger points for crisis planning. 

We look forward to you joining. Places are limited and preference will be given to Risk Advisory clients. 

Webinar
Date:
Thursday 29 April 
Session 1: 10:00 – 11:00 BST | 17:00 – 18:00 SGT
Session 2: 10:00 – 11:00 EDT | 15:00 – 16:00 BST | 19:00 – 20:00 GST 

Share this event:

1-footer-usp-xl.jpg?w=1024&h=437&scale

Intelligence delivered ingeniously

Helping key decision makers, make the right commercial decisions