Middle East: Scenarios of US-Iran escalation in the region

middle-east-scenarios-of-us-iran-escalation-in-the-region-main-original.jpg?w=1024&h=366&scale
  • London
  • Briefing
  • 5th June 2019 09:30 to 5th June 2019 11:00
  • Share event
  • 09:30 to 11:00 BST

In light of recent heightened political and military tensions between the US and Iran in the Gulf region, Risk Advisory invites you to a special briefing on Wednesday 5 June at our London headquarters.

We anticipate further periods of uncertainty across the region that could push the US and Iran closer to a military confrontation in the coming months. Tensions between the two remain high, and the risk of miscalculation and escalation persists. Developments in recent weeks have provided a glimpse at potential challenges for businesses across the Middle East as a result.

At this briefing, we will outline the most probable triggers for a US-Iran escalation, and discuss the regional implications for businesses across the region. Attacks this month against oil infrastructure and vessels in Saudi Arabia and the UAE, as well as the evacuation of US diplomatic staff from Iraq, have already shown the wider-reaching implications of these tensions.

The event will take the form of a briefing and roundtable discussion. Places are limited and preference will be given to Risk Advisory clients. The event will also be streamed by live webinar at both 0900hrs and 1400hrs BST. At the end of the briefing, there will be an opportunity for questions. Please register using the link below to ensure your place. Given the sensitive nature of this briefing, there will not be a podcast. 

Breakfast Briefing
Date: Wednesday 5 June
Venue: The Risk Advisory Group, 3 More London Riverside, London, SE1 2AQ
Time: 08:30 – 10:00 BST

Webinar
Date: Wednesday 5 June
Session 1: 09:00 – 10:00 BST / 12:00 – 13:00 GST
Session 2: 14:00 – 15:00 BST / 17:00 – 18:00 GST / 09:00 – 10:00 EST

Share this event:

1-footer-usp-xl.jpg?w=1024&h=437&scale

Intelligence delivered ingeniously

Helping key decision makers, make the right commercial decisions