Afghanistan: Taliban on the march?

afghanistan-taliban-on-the-march-main-original-scaled.jpg?w=1024&h=683&scale
  • Webinar
  • 10th June 2021 16:00 to 10th June 2021 17:00
  • Share event
  • 16:00 to 17:00 BST

Risk Advisory is pleased to invite you to a webinar on ‘Afghanistan: Taliban on the march?’. This will take place on Thursday, 10 June, and will look at the trajectory of the conflict in Afghanistan ahead of the upcoming withdrawal of US troops.

We will hold two sessions. The first at 1000hrs London / 1300hrs Dubai, and the second at 1500hrs London / 1000hrs New York.

The conflict in Afghanistan is at a turning point. The Taliban, which appears emboldened by the withdrawal of foreign forces from the country, has made territorial gains towards Kabul and other major cities in recent months. It also seems to be stalling peace talks with the Afghan government to pursue its long-stated military objective: to overthrow the government. With this, Kabul is becoming increasingly at risk of an eventual Taliban assault. 

In this webinar, we will discuss how the conflict is likely to unfold over the coming year, and what this will mean for organisations operating in the country. As part of this, we will consider several scenarios, with forecasts and early warning indicators for crisis planning.

We look forward to you joining. Places are limited and preference will be given to Risk Advisory clients. 

Webinar
Date: Thursday 10 June
Session 1: 10:00 – 11:00 BST | 13:00 – 14:00 GST
Session 2: 10:00 – 11:00 EDT | 15:00 – 16:00 BST

Share this event:

1-footer-usp-xl.jpg?w=1024&h=437&scale

Intelligence delivered ingeniously

Helping key decision makers, make the right commercial decisions