Terrorism in Europe: Anarchists, Islamists and Nationalists

briefing-terrorism-in-europe-anarchists-islamists-and-nationalists-main-original.jpg?w=1024&h=342&scale
  • 19:00 to 20:00 BST
  • 22:00 to 23:00 MSK
  • 15:00 to 16:00 EDT
  • 03:00 to 04:00 HKT

Join us on 12 April 2017 for a special briefing on terrorism in Europe - We will discuss how the tactics and targeting of Islamists, anarchists and Irish nationalists vary.

The attack in London on 22 March was a scenario that the authorities and many corporate security leaders had anticipated. This was the third improvised vehicular attack by an Islamist extremist in Europe in less than a year. And in 2016, for the first time ever, the tactic was the most lethal form of attack in Europe, according to Risk Advisory’s data.

Many businesses focus on the threat from Islamist extremism. But there are wider trends that security and risk management leaders should be considering as they try to protect their organisations and staff, and plan responses to incidents and crises.

In this briefing, we will provide an outlook for the threat of terrorism in Europe. We will discuss how the tactics and targeting of Islamists, anarchists and Irish nationalists vary. We will also assess the threat that they pose to businesses.

The briefing will be followed by an off-the-record roundtable discussion on terrorism threats in Europe, and how businesses assess these threats and plan for contingencies.

Places are limited and attendance is strictly by invitation only. The event will also be streamed by live webinar and available as a podcast for those who are unable to attend in person.

Registration for this event is now closed.

Share this event:

1-footer-usp-xl.jpg?w=1024&h=437&scale

Intelligence delivered ingeniously

Helping key decision makers, make the right commercial decisions